living in a world of silence

All my life I have been a sociable person. For some odd reason, I have been in a relationship with someone who is not social at all.

When we are at home, there is no conversation between the two of us except for when he first come home from work. The rest of the time he is in the bed sleeping leaving me alone in our own home.

Soooooooooooooooo, I really have no choice, I always get up and  leave the house. I normally don’t return until midnight or a half hour before he goes back to work.

I am not a fan of the television and I don’t want to sit in front of the laptop all day.  If I should stay at home, the whole entire time he’s tossing and turning with no sign of waking up.

I can leave the house 100 times, come back and he still won’t know that I left the house. When this happens, I hop in the shower, I get dressed and I go out amongst friends to have a good conversation.

I like to hear people voices and opinions about things in life. Not a bunch of snoring.
I like to laugh and dance and sometimes debate.

I truly believe that a mind is a terrible thing to waste and I need to keep mine active.

Like today, he’s been home since 11am and he’s still in bed.

Me….. bored to death with no one to talk to. So here I am blogging. I know you are probably thinking; why don’t she find something to do?

There is nothing to do everything is done. Yesterday I promised myself that I would not jump up and leave the house if he does not get up. I plan on seeing if I can sit in this world of silence without going crazy.

Don’t get me wrong, I am not a jabber jaw, I just like decent intelligent conversations with an adult from time to time.

I happen to reside where the word conversation does not exist.

Leave a Reply

