No rest for the wicked

I have come to realize that I am just not suppose to get over 3 hours of sleep per day. I was trying to get more rest today but my son calls me and ask me if I can take him to work by 7:15 am this morning. So I get up at 6:30 am, get to him at 6:45 am and arrive at his job at 7:00am.

Then when I get back 3 big city trucks are driving up and down the street making all kinds of noise.

Someone at 7:30 in the morning was cutting grass. I know that this summer is hot and you need to get the grass cut before it heats up but,
“CAN A SISTER GET A LITTLE MORE REST”.

Then to make matters worse, the man across the street is outside in his van with the music up loud as if I want to hear that shit this early in the morning. So now I have to close the windows because I don’t want to hear it.
He appears to be a part of a painting crew that is getting the house across the street ready for the new owners.

Over all, despite all that’s happening..

it appears to be a beautiful morning.

 

The question is: Will it be a great day?

Leave a Reply

