Destination : Japanese Steak House

Today I marked another line through something on my bucket list.

For lunch I had my first experience at an japanese steak house.

It was called…

The experience that I had went very well.  The female server named Tracy was a delight and very prompt.

The knife man, whose name I did not know let alone understand, was excellent at cooking and his job.

The shrimp egg rolls were some of the best that I have ever tasted.

What did I order you ask? Let me tell you;

I had the filet mignon steak with genji’s fried rice.

saute mushrooms and  sprouts.

sautéed tiger shrimp

with yum-yum sauce and their idea of hot sauce ( which is hot as hell)  to use whenever I desired.

The hot sauce doesn’t burn like hot mustard does but believe me it was hot.

I had a wonderful time with the people that I was sitting with. A few people ordered food and decided that it was to much for them to eat and shared it with everyone else that was at that station. So I was able to taste the lobster tails as well.

Over all I have to say that it was delicious and I will be returning one day after I experience another one so that I can compare the two places.

http://www.360columbus.com/Restaurants/Asian/Genji.html

It gets an A from me.

2 thoughts on “Destination : Japanese Steak House

  1. The Hook says:

    And you get an “A” from The Hook! Awesome post.

Leave a Reply

