We all need balance

By now you know that I have had foot surgery.

My son and I were hanging out last night when he said to me, mom…

there are three of us that have the long 2nd toe.

Whatever tribe that we belong to, that longer toe allows us to run faster and jump higher because it gives us balance.

so why are you making it shorter? it’s a genetic thing.

I said son, you are right; and it may be our balance.

But so far look at where balance has gotten me.

I need to be further ahead.

It’s time to make a change!!

Leave a Reply

