You marry at the level of your self esteem

I just heard a statement…

“You marry at the level of your self-esteem”.

I find this statement to not be true at all.

I was 25 with three young children when I first got married. My esteem was a bit low but not in the pits.

I meet a guy that ask me for my hand, he was very rich.

So with the statement “you marry at the level of your self-esteem”…. I don’t agree with it.

Since my esteem was slightly low at that age you would think that I would marry a low-life but I didn’t.

The second marriage,  

I was on top of the world. I met this person that I thought was right for me, but once we were married I found out that his self-esteem was very low.

I stayed in for about 7 years and then I let go.

With my mindset, I don’t believe that my esteem could ever be low, but if it was I’d never show it in public. Then again I believe that it has nothing to do with esteem when it comes to me….

I probably was just having a bad day.

2 thoughts on “You marry at the level of your self esteem

  1. The Hook says:

    Hang in there. Good post.

Leave a Reply

