You know what they say about opinions….they’re like assholes, everybody has one

Last night I stepped out to have a cocktail. While in conversation with someone they said that it was St. Patrick Day.

As a matter of fact no one in there had on green. I don’t believe that it even mattered to anyone because they were there because it was ladies nite at the lobby.

Now on the other hand, I went to another joint and it was full of black Irish people with 0% irish in their blood. They were laid out from head to toe. One chick even told this guy that she was going to pinch him because he did not have on green. He said “you better go on girl, this ain’t elementary school (yes, I said “ain’t”)

My Opinion: If you want to go out and drink, go out and drink. Don’t use st.patrick day as a reason, that’s what alcoholics do.

How many Irish americans put on black, red and green during black history month or black, red, green and yellow during Kwanza? (none)

 

There are some things that you do and some things that you don’t do and jumping around with a bunch of green on and you’re black don’t make a lot of sense to me.

The second joint that I went into as I stated above, klub 57.. (they even spelled club with a k) the people who were there yesterday obviously have no idea who they are.

If you are reading this please don’t get me wrong I have nothing against irish americans.

I just have a problem with those that have the same heritage that I have getting suited up for March 17th.

This day has nothing to do with anyone that share the same heritage that I have.

Views and opinions are strictly my own.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

