Losing your trust

I have totally lost my trust in someone who is very close to me.
I feel like a young girl who has been sexually violated against her will.

I have never had that experience personally,but I think I know what it feels like emotionally.

I am about to completely shut down.

All doors will be closed, locked and I’m throwing away the keys.

I am now fed up, and when a womans fed up you can’t do a damn thing about it.

 

I am partially numb right now with a slight chill all over my body and holding back the emotion that need to flow.

 

I have no time for tears right now, but in a couple of days the tears will come and I will feel much better.

*************

Hidden behind a smile there’s lonliness.
So painful, but I must express…
my heart played like a game of chess.
Vast emotions I can no longer suppress.

Mind games played to be my fault,
open wounds and you poured in salt.
Feelings of hate moving in my soul,
it feels as if I’m losing all control!!!!!

Tagged ,

2 thoughts on “Losing your trust

  1. The Hook says:

    Very powerful post. Keep up the good work.

  2. blaqueberri says:

    Hello Hook, Welcome.
    Thanks for stopping by and I appreciate the comment 😉

Leave a Reply

