Just wondering

Yesterday was the day of thanks. A day that we appreciate family, friends, and the fact that we are still alive and blessed.

Most of the time we gather as family and say a prayer before eating. But in some cases family and friends come at different times to eat,

This was the scene at my house:

My boyfriend and I did not bless the food as a couple so I set my spot at the table and before I ate I graced my food and mentioned  how thankful I was.

He on the other hand did nothing.

No prayer. he just ate.
did It bother me….a little bit.

He obviously just take life for granted.

I wonder how many other people did not give grace before dinner.

ARE YOU ONE OF THEM?

Leave a Reply

